Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (5) - TV Shows (1)

10 Cloverfield Lane review

Posted : 1 year ago on 8 April 2016 04:56 (A review of 10 Cloverfield Lane)

Really well written and acted drama that constantly keeps you on the edge of your seat with several totally unexpected plot twists. Great female heroine who outwits each of her enemies by using her intelligence and ingenuity. I hadn't really expected to like this film but it turned out to be one of the best that I've ever seen.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Crisis review

Posted : 1 year, 3 months ago on 25 January 2016 04:02 (A review of Crisis)

I would describe 'Crisis' as being like a cross between political/action thriller TV series '24' and Spike Lee's heist film 'Inside Man' due its many characters, non-stop action/drama, high body count and numerous revelations of characters not being who they appear to be, all taking place within the scenario of the kidnapping of a group of students who have very high-powered parents.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Godzilla review

Posted : 1 year, 6 months ago on 8 October 2015 09:27 (A review of Godzilla)

Excellent special effects but the film was over-long, especially in the build-up to the main events, and Godzilla was reduced to being a supporting character in his own film. Also, I felt that several of the leading actors were under-used, especially Juliette Binoche and Bryan Cranston. Disappointing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Lost and Found review

Posted : 1 year, 7 months ago on 9 September 2015 01:05 (A review of Lost and Found)

This is a beautiful little animated film about friendship. Highly recommended for both children and adults.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Empire of the Ants review

Posted : 7 years, 8 months ago on 10 August 2009 10:43 (A review of Empire of the Ants)

Badly-written and acted horror movie - exactly the kind that I love; Joan Collins is a real estate agent trying to sell plots of land on an island, not realising that leaking chemicals from discarded oil drums have caused the local ants to grow into giant-sized insects.

Miss Collins and a party of prospective real estate buyers become trapped on the island, being chased by the ants who want to recruit the humans to work for them as slaves in their sugar refinary.

The special effects consist of a few large-scale ants but the rest of the time stock footage of ordinary ants is enlarged to make them seem bigger. Unintentially funny and not at all scary.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Wasp Woman review

Posted : 7 years, 8 months ago on 10 August 2009 10:31 (A review of The Wasp Woman)

So bad it's good! Once I saw the DVD cover I knew I had to see this film as I love really bad horror films. I was not disappointed. The acting is wooden, the dialogue even worse, the musical score is cheap-sounding and "tinny", and the lead actress's transformation into a giant insect consists of her wearing a mask and a dark turtle-neck sweater. All-in-all I loved it!


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block